Menu Plan: Week of March 23, 2009

I’m off to celebrate my friend CF’s birthday (one week late), so I put some baked beans in the oven for the family and I’m attempting to tie up any other loose ends.   Before I forget, though, this is what we’ll probably be eating this week:

 

Meatloaf, mashed potatoes, roasted cauliflower

Chili verde, refried pinto beans, Mexican rice or millet

Black-eyed pea soup

Hamburgers (wrapped in lettuce for me) and sweet potato fries

Buckwheat pancakes, sausage patties, fruit

Turkey pumpkin chili (must use up the last of the pumpkin so spring can officially start!)

 

Menu-planning has been more difficult lately, because in addition to the usual dairy-free limitations for my daughter, I’ve also been trying to be very strict about my own wheat allergy.  I’ve been pretty successful avoiding wheat, but I haven’t eliminated all gluten-containing foods (like oats), so I will move in that direction once I feel like I have the hang of being simply wheat-free.  

 

And maybe this week I can actually get around to posting the pancake recipe!

 

Find more menu plans here.

Leave a Reply

