Menu Plan Monday: March 2, 2009

We’re having lots o’ Husband’s favorites this week, since he’ll be home every night for once!

 

Red beans and rice (didn’t get to it last week)

Roast chicken, mashed potatoes, sautéed green beans

Tacos, refried pinto beans, Mexican rice or millet

Turkey pumpkin chili

Hamburgers with sweet potato fries

Ham and navy bean soup

 

I’ll try to post more than one recipe this week.  I’ve had a sick daughter, so we’ll see how it goes.

 

Have a great week!

 

Visit  Organizing Junkie for more menu planning ideas.

7 responses to “Menu Plan Monday: March 2, 2009

  1. What a blessing to find your blog with a wonderful selection of dairy free recipes. My son has a dairy allergy and I am often on the look out for new and tasty things that he can eat.

  2. Turkey pumpkin chili…hmmm…I may need to pass this onto my sister. She’s a pumpkin fiend.

    Rice and beans rock. I’m going to post a pinto bean dip in a little bit…it turned out really well for some overcooked beans.

    NAOmni

  3. I may have missed this in one of your other posts, or maybe you have never mentioned it, but do you use anything online to keep track of your recipes? I’m going to start looking into a way to do this. I find so many I want to make and when it comes down to do it I almost get frozen and can’t remember where to go.

    NAOmni

  4. I’m so glad I just found this. Thank you for all the helpful recipes and tips. I took comfort reading this knowing you’re slaving away in your kitchen too, trying to make healthy food for the fam. I’m always needing new recipes. How the heck do you find time to do all this?

  5. Okay, so I don’t think Delicious is hard. I’m playing with it just using OJ’s information. You should look into it, because if you like it then I can steal recipes you don’t post about as well 🙂

  6. 🙂

    I think it’s quite easy now that I’ve got it going…

  7. Ha! That’s so funny that you can’t post comments on my blog either. We’ve got a bad connection! hee hee ! I love beans n rice. So good. and chili. I’m on a pumpkin kick this week too….

Leave a Reply

