Menu Plan Monday: February 16, 2009

Husband has the week off (from work, but not school), so hopefully I can fit in some small projects I’ve been thinking about for awhile.  Here’s what we’ll be eating:

 

Coconut shrimp, vegetables, rice or toasted millet (didn’t make last week)

Curried sweet potato soup (using sprouted lentils)

My spaghetti with seasonal salad

Turkey pumpkin chili, cornbread

Hamburgers with sweet potato fries

Tacos, black beans, Mexican rice or quinoa

 

I’ll post the coconut shrimp recipe after I make it.  I’ll probably squeeze a few other things in after I go shopping, but that’s all I can come up with for now!

6 responses to “Menu Plan Monday: February 16, 2009

  1. How do you cook your sweet potato fries?

  2. Hi Kristi,

    Thanks for asking about the sweet potato fries! I have two different methods: I shallow fry them in a pan with some coconut oil, or I coat them in olive oil and roast them on a cookie sheet in the oven. Either way, I add some sea salt and they’re delicious!

    If you try it one of those ways, let me know what you think!

  3. excellent menu!

    NAOmni

  4. You know…that is not a bad idea…especially now that I have a little more room to breathe with my applications turned in…

    What is the best way to go about getting started? And how much monitoring do I need to do? I’m headed to the boyfriend for a week in March during Spring Break so I would be a little uneasy then…

    NAOmni

  5. Lol no offense taken, and I realize how ridiculous it is that they get my business. My favorite employee…listen to me!…always tells me be careful and it just such a teddy bear I am having issues weaning myself off. Maybe when I move later this year….

    And I think my weekend project may be investigating sprouting a little bit more…

    NAOmni

  6. Great menu! Have a lovely week!

    Allie

    Learningtobefrugal.com

Leave a Reply

