If you still haven’t found the right reason to hate HFCS…

I first saw it here, then here.  Just to make sure this was for real, I googled it and found it here.

 

Do we need any more convincing that high-fructose corn syrup should be avoided?

4 responses to “If you still haven’t found the right reason to hate HFCS…

  1. HFCS is gross on it’s own without the presence of mercury. But hopefully people who regarded HFCS as a safe alternative to sugar will begin to get freaked out about it now that there is a more tangible danger to consuming it. I have found it hard to convince my family that they should definitely not eat anything with HFCS in it but now it should be fairly easy!

  2. My blogging friend The Fat Dietitian did a paper on HFCS last semester and came to the conclusion it wasn’t so bad. I should ask her what her points are…

    NAOmni

  3. I found your blog today and LOVE it! Thanks for the great recipes and for the spice (can’t remember the name now) that helps with flatulence created by consuming beans. 🙂 I’d never heard of it before today, but placed my order as I love beans!!
    I look forward to reading more of what you have to say.

    God bless,
    Lisa

  4. Wow, that’s horrrible.

Leave a Reply

