Menu Plan Monday: January 26, 2009

You will notice the word leftover a lot – that’s because I’m planning on making larger amounts of certain things to ease my cooking load for the week.  It’s part of my recovery strategy!  Most of this is stuff that I just throw together, so I’ll detail it more later on this week.

 

Monday: Curried chicken and quinoa with sautéed chard and roasted sweet potatoes

 

Tuesday: My Spaghetti for kids, date night for adults (hopefully!)

 

Wednesday: Black bean soup with leftover chard and sweet potatoes

 

Thursday: Salmon, green beans (from freezer), rice or leftover quinoa

 

Friday: Millet, black bean, and mango salad

 

Saturday: Burgers and Brussels sprouts

 

Sunday: Butternut squash soup, Italian bread (if I get around to it!)

 

For more menu plans, visit Organizing Junkie.

3 responses to “Menu Plan Monday: January 26, 2009

  1. Black bean soup…so good.

    NAOmni

  2. Sounds good and healthy! Roasted sweet potatoes are my favorite. 🙂

    -Sea

  3. Great menu! Black bean soup…..mmmmmmmm

Leave a Reply

