Mediterranean Chicken Pasta

I’m still trying to move stuff off of my recipes page in favor of easier navigation, so I’m reposting this.  I’ll upload a picture soon, too.

 

This is a staple in our house.  You can use stuff you have in your pantry or buy fresh ingredients, so it’s really flexible.  Also, it tastes just as good without the feta cheese garnish, so it is a good choice for those who can’t have dairy products. 

 

This was found on Allrecipes more than five years ago, but it’s not there anymore.  So here is my version of…

 

Mediterranean Chicken

 

1 pkg spinach fettucine, cooked according to package directions
1/2 lb – 1 lb chicken breast
3-6 slices of bacon
1 cup of diced tomatoes (or can of diced Italian-style tomatoes)
1/3 cup sliced black olives, deseeded
½ cup (or more if you like) of artichoke hearts
fresh rosemary
feta cheese

 

1.     Cook bacon in a skillet; when done, remove bacon and cook chicken in same skillet. Add tomatoes, olives, artichoke hearts, and rosemary, and heat through.

 

2.     Combine above mixture with pasta and crumbled bacon. Toss together and serve. Add feta and a spring of rosemary for garnish.

 

I made this at a friend’s house tonight so we could make our weekly batch of bread.  It was a hit!  It usually is, though, unless somebody doesn’t like one of the ingredients.  It’s great meatless, too, with some extra cheese. 

5 responses to “Mediterranean Chicken Pasta

  1. So I’m going to be taking up the art of slow cooking, and I’ll be referring to your blog for recommendations! =)

  2. Slow cooking as in with a slow cooker, or slow cooking as in slow food? Both sound good to me! 🙂

  3. See I kind of hate the whole soaking and cooking and all of the mess with cooking beans and for whatever reason I was too…slow for lack of a better word…to think that the crock pot could really help me out in the endeavor. Oh my…now I know…

    NAOmni

  4. Pingback: Menu Plan: Week of March 15, 2009 « Mom Must Write

  5. Pingback: Menu Plan: Week of April 6, 2009 « Mom Must Write

Leave a Reply

