Menu Plan Monday: January 12, 2009

I over-planned last week’s dinners, because we didn’t get around to three of them.  So you’ll see some repeats from last week!  Less planning = great for me.

 

Monday: Mediterranean Chicken, seasonal greens

 

Tuesday: White Chili, cornbread (will try gluten-free since I didn’t get around to it last week)

 

Wednesday: Asian chicken salad with blood oranges

 

Thursday: Steak fajitas, pinto beans, rice

 

Friday: Black-Eyed Pea Soup, biscuits

 

Saturday: DIY/leftovers

 

Sunday: Wild-caught salmon, millet pilaf, sautéed broccoli

 

For the dishes with no links, I’ll fill in the recipe and some pictures on the day after I make it.  Have a great week!  And check out more menu plans at Organizing Junkie.

8 responses to “Menu Plan Monday: January 12, 2009

  1. do you think the soup would be as good with some vegetarian substitutions? it looks amazing otherwise…

    NAOmni

  2. It sounds like you could just omit the sausage and it would still be really good, or use a meatless “sausage,” although I always thought that was cheating when I was veg. Let me know if you try it that way!

  3. The White Chili meal sounds intriguing! I have launched a Free Menu Planner you might like to check out. Have a great week!

  4. Thanks for stopping by my blog. Here is the link to the Thai Turkey Tacos. I was in a hurry when I posted my menu plan and did not include the link. Sorry about that. We really enjoy these. I have also made them with beef which is also very good. http://newlyweds.wordpress.com/2008/10/21/thai-turkey-tacos/
    Thanks Lynn

  5. Steak fajitas are always delicious. Have a great week!

    Allie
    Learningtobefrugal.com

  6. The Mediterranean Chicken sounds yummy!

  7. My family loved your Mediterranean Chicken recipe — we had it last week. Thanks!

  8. Christy,

    I’m so glad you enjoyed the Mediterranean Chicken. It’s one of our favorites, as well, so I just keep an eye out for the ingredients to go on sale and stock up on them then. I’ve found artichoke hearts on Manager’s Special at Kroger in the past, and this week Whole Foods has spinach fettucine on sale (although I’ve purchased that marked down at Kroger, as well). Costco also sells a VERY large jar of artichoke hearts that comes out to be way cheaper per serving, but I haven’t gotten around to buying it yet.

    Thanks for visiting!

Leave a Reply

