Menu Plan Monday: January 5, 2009

Vacation is over for all of us – Husband returns to work and school this week, and I start babysitting again.  This will bring some much-needed order to our house, though!  We’ll have lots of comfort food (it’s a very meaty menu this week) while we continue to clean out the freezer and cupboards.

 

Monday: My Spaghetti, Italian bread (looking for new recipe — will post later), winter greens salad

 

Tuesday:  Swiss Steak, mashed potatoes, broccoli (didn’t have last week)

 

Wednesday: Pork roast, sautéed kale, roasted turnips

 

Thursday: Burgers and roasted parsnips

 

Friday: Salsa Chicken and Rice (recipe to come), winter greens salad

 

Saturday: Split pea soup (recipe to come), cornbread (trying a gluten-free recipe — will post later)

 

Sunday: Black-Eyed Pea Soup, cornbread

 

For more menu plans, visit Organizing Junkie.

8 responses to “Menu Plan Monday: January 5, 2009

  1. Fabulous menu! Have a lovely week!

    Allie
    Learningtobefrugal.com

  2. Sounds so good! I had a comfort food week last week! I love making soups this time of the year!

    Have a blessed week,

    Sherry

  3. I love meaty weeks! Sounds like a good one. Have a great week.

  4. HI Stacey,
    Thanks for your comment on my blog. I am so excited to hear that you like Deborah Madison’s cookbook too. I am going to go and look up the recipe you mentioned right now. The name of it sounds delicious.
    Stacy

  5. I took a look…yep, it sounds like a winner. Thanks so much for telling me about it 🙂

  6. Let us know about the GF cornbread recipe…the one I tried was not so good. Great menu!

  7. Oooh your mention of Italian bred reminded me there is a packet of garlic bread in the fridge that needs using up today. Yeah, late night munchies here I come!

  8. Your menu looks yummy!

Leave a Reply

