Help Legalize Raw Milk!

I realize that not all of you are on the raw milk bandwagon.  But don’t you think people should be able to decide for themselves whether they want their milk pasteurized?  We can legally eat our steaks rare despite risks of e. coli, but in many states (including the one I live in — Georgia), a farmer can be jailed for selling raw milk.  There are some ways we get around all that here, but why should we have to look for loopholes? 

 

Thankfully, the Obama administration is looking for input on what is important to Americans.  If you would like to keep the government’s nose out of your food decision making, go here to vote for this issue.  The last time I checked, it was still in first place under health care issues, so that is a good sign.

 

I voted for some other things, too, but I won’t discuss them here.

3 responses to “Help Legalize Raw Milk!

  1. Pingback: Raw milk roundup #5 — 20 new stories « The Bovine

  2. I look forward to the day raw milk from primarily grass fed cows, that has not been tainted, will be readily available for those consumers who fully understand the value of this highly nutritious food source.

    Yes, raw milk is a long standing traditional food source that has nourished man for thousands of years.

  3. I’m glad I found your post on the subject of raw milk. Please go to http://www.chooserawmilk.blogspot.com and see what we’re facing in Connecticut right now. I am a volunteer working with the raw milk dairy farmers in Connecticut to stop proposed legislation that could put them all out of business. I’m calling on bloggers to help me spread the word with the idea that some of you may know a) people in high places, b)reach Connecticut citizens that I haven’t been able to reach, c)let the CT legislators know that there are many, many people who drink raw milk – please leave a comment for records.
    Thank you for your time –

Leave a Reply

