Menu Plan Monday: October 27, 2008

 

Here’s the plan for this week…I’ll post more about the Toasted Lentil Salad and Brussels sprouts later this week.  Leave a comment or email me if you have any questions!

 

Monday: Orange Chicken (dairy free) — similar to this recipe

Tuesday: Toasted Lentil Salad, Sweet Potato Fries, Sauteed Green Beans (vegan)

Wednesday: Tacos (meat and dairy optional)

Thursday:  Vegetarian Chili with Chocolate

Friday: HALLOWEEN! Quick dinner — enchiladas (beef for us, vegan for my daughter)

Saturday: Steak, rice, roasted Brussels sprouts (dairy-free)

 

For more menu planning ideas, visit Organizing Junkie!

8 responses to “Menu Plan Monday: October 27, 2008

  1. That chili sounds really different, I can’t wait to try it! We eat most meals vegan in my house so I enjoying seeing others! Great menu.

  2. I love sweet potato fries! I’ve only ever had them once, in Texas, in a very Texan restaurant, when Nick and Tyler came to visit, and they were DELISH!

    You’ll have to share your recipe =)

  3. They’re very easy! I’ll post more about them later this week.

  4. The veg. chili with chocolate sounds yummy! I may have to try that!
    I’d love your recipe for the toasted lentil salad.

  5. I love chili and chocolate 🙂
    Off to check out that Vegetarian Chili with Chocolate recipe. sounds yummy!

  6. I’m also eyeing that chili recipe! Think I’ll be trying that next week. Thanks for sharing the link! =)

  7. A few years ago some friends in Cincinnati introduced me to Cincinnati Chili, which, by the way, has chocolate in it. I had never heard of such a thing before. I now always add chocolate to my chili, even when it doesn’t resemble the Cincy variety (all meat, no beans) in any other way.

  8. Jennifer,

    Thanks for your interest in the Toasted Lentil Salad! I’ll be doing my grocery shopping this afternoon, so I’ll post a recipe for it tomorrow. I’m still working on the dressing ingredients, but it will be finalized tomorrow at dinner. Let’s hope it turns out as tasty as it is in my head!

    Bonnie,

    I would be interested to see your chili recipe and what type of chocolate you use. I bought a dark chocolate bar at Harry’s (dairy- and soy-free, of course), so I can’t wait to see how it turns out! The pumpkin chili I made last week was awesome, so I have high expectations…

Leave a Reply

