Menu Plan Monday: Going Back to “Normal”

 

Husband is home, so I get a little more of a break from the kids!  That also means I actually have to prepare dinner and not just a big pot of beans to last half the week in various tortilla-wrapped incarnations.

 

So here’s what’s cooking at our house this week:

 

Monday: Chicken Caesar Wraps (contain dairy) or Chicken Wraps with Soy Yogurt and Dill (non-dairy)

 

Tuesday: Hummus, Chicken and Couscous Salad, Apple and Celery Salad with Gruyere, Whole-Wheat Tortillas, and Sliced Bell Peppers, Carrots, Celery, and Apples  (I almost always have people over for dinner on Tuesdays, so I plan a hodge-podge of different tastes)

 

Wednesday: Swiss Steak with Mashed Potatoes, Gravy, and Braised Turnips (I haven’t had Swiss Steak since I was 10, but my husband is craving this for some reason)

 

Thursday: Turkey and Pumpkin Chili

 

Friday: Date night with husband!

 

Saturday: Potato and Chickpea Stew, Steamed Chard, Italian Bread

 

Sunday: DIY/leftovers

 

For more menu plans, visit Organizing Junkie.

6 responses to “Menu Plan Monday: Going Back to “Normal”

  1. Your weekly menu sounds really good! I always have a basic idea about what I want to prepare but I never write it down- it’s a great idea to blog about it so others can get ideas from what you’re making!

    Do you have a recipe for the cous cous salad?

  2. Yummy eats for you guys this week! The Turkey and Pumpkin Chili looks fabulous…a perfect Fall chili!
    Erin

  3. Friday = date night.
    Which means I’m babysitting the kids right?

    =)

  4. Great looking menu! 😀 Yum, Swiss steak! I haven’t had that in years either. 😀

    Have a great week!
    Sherry

  5. Hi Kiki,

    I posted the recipe for the couscous salad on my recipes page. Let me know what you think!

  6. My mom used to make Swiss Steak with Tomatoes. You have some yummy recipe choices this week.
    Have a great week.

Leave a Reply

