Kohlrabi, anyone?

I’m writing about fall root vegetables for my monthly food column (one of my in-real-life jobs), so I’m wondering if anyone has done anything interesting with kohlrabi?  I’m planning on buying some this week, but I’ve never tried it.  It sounds like it could be used raw (like jicama or radishes on salads) or steamed.

 

The only place I can find it around here is Whole Foods, so this will probably be the last time I buy it (unless I grow it).  So if I can’t think of any better mention for it than as a crudité, that’s fine.

Leave a Reply

