Fall Garden

I said previously that I was opting out of the Fall garden (because I didn’t order seed in time!), but I was tempted by broccoli and cauliflower transplants at the nursery when I went to buy manure.  Since each pack had 9 plants in it, I could end up having (if conditions are favorable) a nice harvest!  I also have one lettuce that didn’t bolt over summer and one basil that still looks and smells beautiful.

 

New Transplants

New Transplants

 

I’m such an amateur gardener, so I’m trying to not get my hopes up.  I’ll (actually, a friend with a REAL tiller will) be tilling up more tomorrow to do what I originally intended in the back yard: plant a winter cover crop.  Our house sits on almost 3/4 of an acre, which sounds like a lot, but since we’re in a subdivision, we have to follow some rules.  Like no chickens or goats!  There are no rules saying I can’t cover the back yard in luscious vegetation, though.

One response to “Fall Garden

Leave a Reply

